The National Indigenous Fisheries Institute is composed of a Board of regional and national Indigenous executives:

John G. Paul, Executive Director
Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nations Chiefs Secretariat

Jeffrey Maurice, Director, Policy and Planning Division
Nunavut Tunngavik Inc.

The Honourable Ethel Blondin-Andrew, P.C.
Sahtu Region, Northwest Territories

Lina Condo, Fisheries Business Development Advisor
Ulnooweg Development Group

Okalik Eegeesiak
Inuit socio-economic development

Robert Chamberlin


The Board is working closely with Fisheries and Oceans Canada, other federal and provincial agencies, and Indigenous leadership to support program design and development consistency across oceans, fisheries, aquaculture, and aquatic resource management programs.